ISSA Announces the 2020 ISSA Awards Recipients

Home » News » ISSA Announces the 2020 ISSA Awards Recipients

Vienna, VA – November 19, 2020 – ISSA, the premier non-profit cybersecurity professional association announced the 2020 ISSA Awards recipients last night at their 2020 ISSA Awards Virtual Gala.   ISSA annually recognizes outstanding information security professionals, their companies, and chapters that are at the top of their respective games.

Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame is a lifetime achievement award recognizing an individual's exceptional qualities of leadership in their own career and organization as well as an exemplary commitment to the information security profession.

2020 Recipients

  • Steve Linford

Honor Roll

Honor Roll is a lifetime achievement award recognizing an individual's sustained contributions to the information security community, the advancement of the association and enhancement of the professionalism of the membership.

2020 Recipient

  • Scott Frisch

Chapter of the Year

Chapter of the Year recognizes chapters that have done an exceptional job of supporting ISSA’s mission, serving their member communities, and advancing the field.

2020 Recipients

  • Small Chapter: ISSA Fayetteville / Fort Bragg Chapter
  • Medium Chapter: ISSA Alamo Chapter
  • Large Chapter: ISSA Denver Chapter

Volunteer of the Year

The Volunteers of the Year Award recognizes a member who has made a significant difference to their chapter, the association, or the information security community through dedicated and selfless service to ISSA.

2020 Recipients

  • William Carson

Organization of the Year

The Organization of the Year Award recognizes candidates with a sustained, proactive presence that directly contributed to the overall good and professionalism of the association and its membership, providing either services, products and/or direct support that ensures the promotion of the highest ethical standards in addressing information security and its future direction.

2020 Recipient


Security Professional of the Year

The Security Professional of the Yearhonors one (1) individual who best exemplifies the most outstanding standards and achievement in information security in the preceding year.

2020 Recipient

  • Ravi Krishnan Muthukrishnan

For more information on the Awards program – and for a list of previous winners – please click on the link to the ISSA International Awards page.



The Information Systems Security Association (ISSA)™ is the community of choice for international cyber security professionals dedicated to advancing individual growth, managing technology risk, and protecting critical information and infrastructure. ISSA members and award winners include many of the industry’s notable luminaries and represent a broad range of industries – from communications, education, healthcare, manufacturing, financial and consulting to IT – as well as federal, state and local government departments and agencies. Through regional chapter meetings, conferences, networking events and content, members tap into a wealth of shared knowledge and expertise. Follow us on Twitter at @ISSAINTL.

Click on the link to learn more about ISSA.

Posted in
Scroll to Top