Congratulations to our 2018 Award Recipients!

Home » News » Congratulations to our 2018 Award Recipients!

ISSA annually recognizes outstanding information security professionals, their companies, and chapters that are at the top of their respective games.

Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame is a lifetime achievement award recognizing an individual's exceptional qualities of leadership in their own career and organization as well as an exemplary commitment to the information security profession.

2018 Recipients

  • Gordon Lyon
  • Mark Weatherford
  • William Cheswick
  • Susan Landau
  • Philip Zimmermann

Honor Roll

Honor Roll is a lifetime achievement award recognizing an individual's sustained contributions to the information security community, the advancement of the association and enhancement of the professionalism of the membership.

2018 Recipient

  • Patrick Laverty

Chapter of the Year

Chapter of the Year recognizes chapters that have done an exceptional job of supporting ISSA’s mission, serving their member communities and advancing the field.

2018 Recipients

  • Small Chapter: ISSA Fayetteville / Fort Bragg Chapter
  • Medium Chapter: ISSA Alamo Chapter
  • Large Chapter: ISSA Denver Chapter

Volunteer of the Year

The Volunteers of the Year Award recognizes a member who has made a significant difference to their chapter, the association or the information security community through dedicated and selfless service to ISSA.

2018 Recipients

  • Susan Ross
  • Michaela Scarla

Organization of the Year

The Organization of the Year Award recognizes candidates with a sustained, proactive presence that directly contributed to the overall good and professionalism of the association and its membership, providing either services, products and/or direct support that ensures the promotion of the highest ethical standards in addressing information security and its future direction.

2018 Recipient

  • The Nmap Project

President's Award for Public Service

The President's Award for Public Service recognizes an individual's contribution to the information security profession in the area of public service.

2018 Recipient

  • Johannes Ullrich

Security Professional of the Year

The Security Professional of the Year honors one (1) individual who best exemplifies the most outstanding standards and achievement in information security in the preceding year.

2018 Recipient

Wally Magda

For more information on the Awards program – and for a list of previous winners – please click on the link to the ISSA International Awards page.

Posted in
Scroll to Top