2023 Security Professional of the Year

Home » Award Programs » 2023 Security Professional of the Year

The nomination window is now closed for this year.

The Security Professional of the Year Award honors the member who best exemplifies the most outstanding standards and achievements in information security in the preceding year.

This Year's Finalists

  • Brian K. Ngac
  • Dan LoPresto
  • Gregory Rasner
  • Paige Needling
    – winner

Nominations may be made by any member in good standing.

  • Members may not self-nominate or mutually cross-nominate
  • Current members of the International Board of Directors are ineligible
  • Nominees are evaluated as outlined in the attached Nomination Form below

The Security Professional of the Year Receives

  • An award to display in their office or home
  • An invitation to receive the award at a public ceremony with up to $500 travel reimbursement and one night’s lodging expenses covered by the association
  • A feature article in the ISSA Journal
  • Listing on the association’s website
  • Security Professional icon for their personal use

This award recognizes an individual's contribution to the information security profession in the area of public service. Honorees have made significant contributions in the area of public service programs, legislation and public affairs, or public awareness of cybersecurity issues.

Scroll to Top