Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Healthcare SIG Webinar: Auditing and Access to Electronic Health Records
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

Healthcare SIG Webinar: Auditing and Access to Electronic Health Records, December 15, 2016

12/15/2016
When: Thursday, December 15, 2016
From 12:00 to 1:00 PM
Where: Webinar
United States
Contact: Leah Lewis

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

ISSA_Healthcare_SIG_logo.jpg

Auditing and Access to Electronic Health Records Webinar 

December 15, 2016

Click here to register.

ISSA’s next webinar, Subject “Auditing and Access to Electronic Health Records” will be presented on December 15, 2016 from Noon (Eastern)/11 AM (Central)/10 AM (Mountain)/9 AM (Pacific). This timely topic is presented by the Healthcare Special Interest Group (SIG) to explore the privacy and security needs for auditing access to electronic health records; risk issues; regulatory concerns; and technical deployment of solutions. Auditing of access to records is the primary means of identifying inappropriate access that may lead to a privacy breach or indicate a potential security incident.

Presenters include Andy Reeder, ISSA Healthcare SIG Chair and HIPAA Security Officer at Rush University Medical Center in Chicago; and Chuck Burbank, CISO of FairWarning headquarter in Clearwater, FL.

Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Calendar

1/19/2017
ISSA Pre-Professional Virtual Meet-Up: Future Challenges: Are You Ready?

1/24/2017
International Web Conference - 2016 Review and 2017 Predictions

2/9/2017
CISO Mentoring Webinar Series: What It Takes to be a CISO in 2017

2/11/2017 » 2/12/2017
ISSA CISO Executive Forum - Feb. 2017, San Francisco, CA

2/13/2017 » 2/17/2017
RSA® Conference 2017




Copyright © 2016, Information Systems Security Association, All Rights Reserved
Privacy PolicyCopyright Information