Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Women in Security Special Interest Group Web Meeting
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

The Women in Security Web Meeting feature leading voices in cybersecurity sharing their insights, expertise and vision for the future. Listen to Dr.Char Sample discusses cultural influences on cyber behavior.

4/14/2014
When: 4/14/2014
Noon US Pacific Time, 2pm US Central Time, 3pm US Eastern Time, 8pm London Time
Where: Online Webinar

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

The Women in Security Web Meeting feature leading voices in cybersecurity sharing their insights, expertise and vision for the future. Join us on April 14 as Dr.Char Sample discusses cultural influences on cyber behavior.

"Culture & Cyber Behaviors – Culture Influenced Thought Patterns", where someone is raised leaves a pattern in that person’s automatic thought processes. Therefore, culture should leave traces in cyber behaviors. This talk discusses this new line of research and what this means to cybersecurity.

Listen to a recording at: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/231386058

Dr. Char Sample is an academically and professionally experienced cybersecurity professional with over 19 years of experience in network security and software engineering. Internet security experiences include expertise with firewalls, IDS, IPS, Anomaly Detection, DNS, DNSSEC, Mail, routing, authentication, encryption, secure network architectures, cloud computing (IaaS, PaaS) and Unix internals. Experienced in designing and developing Internet security products. Additional experiences in relating cultural influences in computer network attack behaviors.

Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Calendar

1/19/2017
ISSA Pre-Professional Virtual Meet-Up: Future Challenges: Are You Ready?

1/24/2017
International Web Conference - 2016 Review and 2017 Predictions

2/9/2017
CISO Mentoring Webinar Series: What It Takes to be a CISO in 2017

2/11/2017 » 2/12/2017
ISSA CISO Executive Forum - Feb. 2017, San Francisco, CA

2/13/2017 » 2/17/2017
RSA® Conference 2017




Copyright © 2016, Information Systems Security Association, All Rights Reserved
Privacy PolicyCopyright Information